Metal Albums:

Anthrology: No Hit Wonders (1985-1991) [Explicit Lyrics]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Anthrology: No Hit Wonders (1985-1991) [Explicit Lyrics]




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Anthrax: Joey Belladonna (vocals); Dan Spitz, Scott Ian (guitar); Frank Bello (bass guitar); Charlie Benante (drums).

Additional personnel: Flavor Flav, Chuck D (rap vocals).

Playfully riffing on the artwork for the Beatles' ANTHOLOGY series, ANTHROLOGY is one of two Anthrax collections released in 2005 (the other being ALIVE 2: THE MUSIC). Culling the finest studio tracks from the pioneering thrash-metal band's 1985-'91 era, this two-disc set sticks to Anthrax's heyday with vocalist Joey Belladonna. The first disc moves from the Iron Maiden-inspired "A.I.R." to the hardcore-inflected "Caught in a Mosh" to the goofy yet groundbreaking rap/metal hybrid of "I'm the Man," charting a surprisingly adventurous course. The second disc features Anthrax giving up a bit of its edge in favor of more melodic songs ("Be All, End All" and "Got the Time") and presents the quintet's collaboration with hip-hop heroes Public Enemy on an amped-up reworking of the P.E. original "Bring tha Noize." For anyone needing proof of Anthrax's status as one of metal's most unique and inventive groups, this is it.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. A.I.R.
  2. Lone Justice
  3. Madhouse
  4. Enemy, The
  5. Armed And Dangerous
  6. Medusa
  7. Gung-Ho
  8. Among The Living
  9. Caught In A Mosh
  10. I Am The Law
  11. Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)
  12. Skeleton In The Closet, A
  13. Indians
  14. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  15. I'm The Man - (Def Uncensored Radio Version)
Disc 2:
  1. Be All, End All
  2. Make Me Laugh
  3. Antisocial
  4. Who Cares Wins
  5. Now It's Dark
  6. Finale
  7. Time
  8. Keep It In The Family
  9. In My World
  10. Intro To Reality
  11. Belly Of The Beast
  12. Got The Time
  13. Discharge
  14. Bring Tha Noise - (featuring Public Enemy)
  15. Antisocial - (French version)
Release date Australia
September 20th, 2005
Island Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...