Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

Arias by Mozart, Verdi, Berlioz, Gounod & Meyerbeer



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Uruguayan bass-baritone, Erwin Schrott, joins Decca with a deliciously charismatic, seductive and witty debut album.

This album shows off Erwin at his best, singing the wide range of roles that have made him famous. His charismatic portrayals have won him global acclaim, and for the Mozart roles in particular he is now first choice at the world's greatest opera houses, including the Met, La Scala, the Royal Opera House and Vienna's Staatsoper.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Mozart: "Madamina, il catalogo e questo" (Don Giovanni)
  2. Verdi: "Elle ne m'aime pas" (Don Carlos)
  3. Mozart: "Deh, vieni alla finestra" (Don Giovanni)
  4. Mozart: "Fin ch'han dal vino" (Don Giovanni)
  5. Mozart: "Bravo signor padrone... Se vuol ballare" (Le nozze di Figaro)
  6. Verdi: "Studia il passo... come dal ciel precipita" (Macbeth)
  7. Berlioz: "Voici des roses" (La Damnation de Faust)
  8. Mozart: "Tutto e disposto... Aprite un po' quegli occhi" (Le nozze di Figaro)
  9. Mozart: "Non piu andrai" (Le nozze di Figaro)
  10. Gounod: "Vous qui faites l'endormie" (Faust)
  11. Verdi: "O toi Palerme" from (Les Vespres siciliennes)
  12. Meyerbeer: "Voici donc les debris...Nonnes qui reposez" (Robert le Diable)
Release date Australia
August 18th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...