Fiction Books:

Bad River

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
$57.99
Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Pre-order now to secure yours from our first shipment

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, Zip or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded.

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 30 Jul - 6 Aug using International Courier

Description

In the Inupiaq village of Wainwright on the Arctic Ocean, two teenagers discover a frozen body in the permafrost wall of their family's cellar. They recognize the face through the ice. It is the face of a young woman who went missing-two years ago . . . In South Dakota, Arliss Cutter searches for answers surrounding his brother's mysterious death. But his visit only raises more questions without any leads. Until he returns to Alaska-and learns that his brother had something in common with the frozen body in the ice cellar . . . Inside the young woman's pocket is a fossilized animal tooth-similar to the one Arliss's brother picked up on a trip to South Dakota. A bizarre coincidence? Or are the two connected somehow? Before Arliss can figure it out, his brother's widow and children become the targets of a brutal home invasion. Arliss arrives on the scene in time to save them-but his actions trigger a larger investigation that puts his own neck on the line. From South Dakota to Anchorage to the Inupiaq villages of the Arctic, Arliss follows this bloodstained trail of clues to a remote lodge on the banks of the Kobuk River. Here, in this unforgiving wilderness, he will find the answers he seeks. Here, in this untamed, often violent land, he will come face to face with the terrible truth-and the man behind his brother's murder . . . From a remote village perched on Arctic permafrost to the Badlands of South Dakota, searching for answers about his brother sets Arliss Cutter on an icy trail of murder and madness into the darkest heart of the Alaskan wilderness. New York Times bestselling author and former U.S. Marshal Marc Cameron captures the beauty and brutality of both man and nature in his newest high stakes suspense for fans of Paul Doiron, CJ Box, Allen Eskens, and Jane Harper. "Cameron's novels hook you from the first line, cement your eyes to the page, and grip your heart in a vice. I can't think of another writer whose work I admire more." -WILLIAM KENT KRUEGER "A double-barreled blast of action, narrative, and impossible-to-fake authenticity." -CJ BOX In the Inupiaq village of Wainwright on the Arctic Ocean, two teenagers discover a frozen body in the permafrost wall of their family's cellar. They recognize the face through the ice. It is the face of a young woman who went missing-two years ago . . . In South Dakota, Arliss Cutter searches for answers surrounding his brother's mysterious death. But his visit only raises more questions without any leads. Until he returns to Alaska-and learns that his brother had something in common with the frozen body in the ice cellar . . . Inside the young woman's pocket is a fossilized animal tooth-similar to the one Arliss's brother picked up on a trip to South Dakota. A bizarre coincidence? Or are the two connected somehow? Before Arliss can figure it out, his brother's widow and children become the targets of a brutal home invasion. Arliss arrives on the scene in time to save them-but his actions trigger a larger investigation that puts his own neck on the line. From South Dakota to Anchorage to the Inupiaq villages of the Arctic, Arliss follows this bloodstained trail of clues to a remote lodge on the banks of the Kobuk River. Here, in this unforgiving wilderness, he will find the answers he seeks. Here, in this untamed, often violent land, he will come face to face with the terrible truth-and the man behind his brother's murder . . .

Author Biography:

Marc Cameron is a former U.S. Marshal and the New York Times and USA Today bestselling, award-winning author of the Arliss Cutter novels, the Jericho Quinn series, and the Tom Clancy Jack Ryan Sr. books, starting with Power and Empire. A Texas native who now lives in Alaska, his law enforcement career spanned over three decades, beginning as a uniformed police officer, mounted (horse patrol) officer, and detective before accepting a position with the United States Marshals Service. In that role he served as a Deputy, Fugitive Task Force Commander, Supervisory Deputy, Senior Inspector, and Chief. His assignments have taken him from rural Alaska to Manhattan, from Canada to Mexico and points in between. A second-degree black belt in jujitsu, he often teaches defensive tactics to other law enforcement agencies and civilian groups. Cameron presently lives in Alaska with his wife and his BMW motorcycle. Visit him online at MarcCameronBooks.com.
Release date Australia
July 23rd, 2024
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Pages
432
ISBN-13
9781496737632
Product ID
37907017

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...