Alternative & Indie Music Films:

Best of Bowie

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Best of Bowie

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Awesome album!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

As a long time Bowie fan this album is a great reminder of all the amazing songs he sung. A trip down memory lane for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Probably the most comprehensive anthology of any musical artist to date, the 47-track BEST OF BOWIE traces the guises of David Bowie over the last four decades. From the androgynous, glam rock rebel of the 1970s, to his more recent incarnation as the self-labelled, postmodern pop ironist of the 90s. The collection provides an added insight into wider developments in fashion, music and the pop video.

Most of the early material is taken from television music programmes such as The Old Grey
Whistle Test (Oh! You Pretty Things, Queen Bitch, and Five Years), however, as the demands of television and music promotion progress, Bowie ventures into more sophisticated stand-alone videos culminating in 1983's Let's Dance.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Oh! You Pretty Thing
  2. Queen Bitch
  3. Five Years
  4. Starman
  5. John, I’m Only Dancing
  6. The Jean Genie
  7. Space Oddity
  8. Drive-In Saturday
  9. Ziggy Stardust
  10. Life On Mars-
  11. Rebel Rebel
  12. Young Americans
  13. Be My Wife
  14. Heroes
  15. Boys Keep Swinging
  16. DJ
  17. Look Back In Anger
  18. Ashes To Ashes
  19. Fashion
  20. Wild Is The Wind
  21. Let’s Dance
  22. China Girl
  23. Modern Love
  24. Cat People (Putting Out Fire)
  25. Blue Jeans
  26. Loving The Alien
  27. Dancing In The Street
Disc 2:
  1. Absolute Beginners
  2. Underground
  3. As The World Falls Down
  4. Day-In-Day-Out
  5. Time Will Crawl
  6. Never Let Me Down
  7. Fame ’90
  8. Jump They Say
  9. Black Tie, White Noise
  10. Miracle Goodnight
  11. Buddha Of Suburbia
  12. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson
  13. Strangers When We Met
  14. Hallo Spaceboy
  15. Little Wonder
  16. Dead Man Walking
  17. Seven Years In Tibet
  18. I’m Afraid Of Americans
  19. Thursday’s Child
  20. Survive
Release date Australia
February 12th, 2016
Number of Discs
Movie Format
  • DVD
DVD Region
  • Region 4
  • Standard Edition
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...