R&B & Hip Hop Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel includes: Obie Trice, Eminem, Nate Dogg, Dr. Dre, 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, Kon Artis, Busta Rhymes, D-12, Timabaland (rap vocals); Coco (vocals); Steve King, Fredwreck, Jeff Bass (guitar); Luis Resto (keyboards, bass); Mike Elizondo (keyboards); Mike Dinkins (bass).

Producers include: Eminem, Timbaland, Dr. Dre, Mike Elizondo, Steve King.

U.K. edition features two bonus cuts--"8 Miles" and "Synopsis."

Matching the success of 50 Cent's GET RICH OR DIE TRYIN' might seem a formidable task, but with CHEERS, Obie Trice more than rises to the challenge. The latest release from Eminem's Shady Records, CHEERS is bursting with musical and lyrical innovation. The Detroit MC declares his manifesto in the very first song, "Average Man," which speaks for itself; for Trice, his everyday quest to leave the streets behind and become a successful MC is drama enough. Eminem produces a majority of the album's tracks, which provide hauntingly melodic backgrounds for Trice's grounded lyrical content. Then there's Dr. Dre, who contributes four songs (two of which include Nate Dogg, "The Set Up" and "Look In My Eyes), and steps to the mic on "S*** Hits the Fan." Timbaland, Busta Rhymes, and D-12 also make appearances, giving the album even more star power--but CHEERS remains Obie Trice's show.

What the critics say...

Entertainment Weekly (10/10/03, p.124) - "...Trice is a talented MC, and the synth-funk production by Mr. Mathers, Dre, and Timbaland is top-notch..." - Rating: B
Q (12/03, p.139) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...His witty baritone is more than a match for his masters..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Average Man - (studio)
  2. Cheers - (studio)
  3. Got Some Teeth - (studio)
  4. Lady - (studio)
  5. Don't Come Down - (studio)
  6. Setup - (studio)
  7. Bad Bitch - (studio)
  8. Shit Hits The Fan - (studio)
  9. Follow My Life - (studio)
  10. We All Die One Day - (studio)
  11. Spread Yo Shit - (studio)
  12. Look In My Eyes - (studio)
  13. Hands On You - (studio)
  14. Hoodrats - (studio)
  15. Oh! - (studio)
  16. Never Forget Ya - (studio)
  17. Outro - (studio)
  18. 8 Miles (bonus track) - (studio)
  19. Synopsis (bonus track) - (studio)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Universal Records (UK)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...