Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Commit This To Memory: Deluxe Version



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Obsessed with Motion City Soundtrack? You'll love this!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

They are the quirky and talented underdogs of music who you can't help but love; now experience a snapshot in time of MCS after the release of their second album ‘Commit This To Memory’. There is an intimate yet action-packed live show, melded with a fascinating insight into the lives of MCS and some history about the band. To top off the awsomeness, every music video for their first 2 albums is on here (including behind the scenes of how the videos were made)!

This is a total must have for any fan; I have owned the album for years, but this DVD is fantastic and definitely worth having.

So to sum up: WIN!


The deluxe edition of ‘Commit This To Memory’ is the ultimate collector’s item, packed with extras to entice the thousands of fans who have already made the original release a breakout success. Video regulars on MTV with their hook-laden single “Everything Is Alright,” Motion City Soundtrack are everybody’s pick to follow in the footsteps of My Chemical Romance and Fall Out Boy.

With a special unreleased track on the CD and a bonus DVD packed with over three hours of footage, this edition has been put together to please the fans who have supported them so fervently.

‘Commit This To Memory’ was produced by Mark Hoppus (Blink-182) and features guest spots by Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy) and members of Limbeck.

Extras include: Live show at the 7th Street Entry in Minneapolis, exclusive music video for "Let’s Get F.U.A.D.", “Hooray For The Madness" documentary (featuring behind the-scenes tour footage, band history, and making-of footage for the videos and the album) and the bonus track "Invisible Monsters."

The DVD also features the music videos "Hold Me Down” (Directed by Joseph Kahn: U2, Muse, Eminem, and Matt McDermitt: Backstreet Boys, Alanis Morissette), "Everything Is Alright", "The Future Freaks Me Out" and "My Favorite Accident."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Attractive Today
  2. Everything Is Alright
  3. When You're Around
  4. Resolution
  5. Feel Like Rain
  6. Make Out Kids
  7. Time Turn Fragile
  8. Lgfuad
  9. Better Open The Door
  10. Together We'll Ring In The New Year
  11. Hangman
  12. Hold Me Down
  13. Invisible Monsters - (Bonus Track)
Release date Australia
March 3rd, 2008
Epitaph Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...