Concert For George (2 Disc Set)


General Audience

General Audience

Suitable for general audiences.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Concert For George (2 Disc Set) on
Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Great show a must see." Purchased on Mighty Ape

The reason I purchased was I was visiting another town and the people I stayed with played it one night for all who were there and I made my mind up I wanted my own copy. It is a must see great tribute to the will get another viewing this weekend so I hope it is raining at some time this weekend.

"If you loved the Beatles you will love this"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Great DVD and especially the artists – Eric Clapton, Ringo Starr, Paul McCartney etc. Monty Python – a little bit naughty but very funny.


Rock music's most celebrated musicians gathered at London's Royal Albert Hall on November 29, 2002 to pay tribute to their friend George Harrison on the one year anniversary of his death.

It was a magical evening that is lovingly captured on film by the award-winning director David Leland and features Eric Clapton, Jeff Lynne, Paul McCartney, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Billy Preston, Ringo Starr and Ravi and Anoushka Shankar.

The film, shot in high definition, digitally mastered and featuring 5.1 surround sound, features unique versions of some of the music that spanned George Harrison's extraordinary career.

Highlights include :-
-Jeff Lynne performing 'Inner Light' and 'Give Me Love'.
-Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers singing 'Taxman' and 'I Need You'.
-Jeff Lynne, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, and Dhani Harrison performing the Travelling Wilbury classic 'Handle With Care'.
-Ringo Starr singing 'Photograph' which he co-wrote with George.
-Paul McCartney performing 'For You Blue' and 'All Things Must Pass'.
-A classic Monty Python sketch with the cast and special guest Tom Hanks.
-Anoushka Shankar and a 16 piece orchestra performing a composition especially written by her father Ravi Shankar.
-Joe Brown closing the show with a moving version of 'I'll See You In My Dreams' .

Eric Clapton was the musical director of 'Concert For George' and alongside Jeff Lynne collaborated on all audio elements of the film including special interviews and backstage footage.
Release date Australia
April 23rd, 2006
  • Standard Edition
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...