Metal Albums:

Confession [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

Ill Nino: Christian Machado (vocals); Jardel Paisante, Ahrue Luster (guitar); Laz Pina (bass); Dave Chavarri (drums); Danny Couto (percussion).

Additional personnel: Marc Rizzo (acoustic guitar, guitar); Mikey Doling (guitar); Bob Marlette (piano); Omar Clavijo (keyboards, programming, turntable); Joe Rodriguez (percussion); Max Illidge (background vocals).

Recorded at Water Music Studios, Hoboken, New Jersey; Mirror Image Recorders, New York, New York.

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

It's perhaps logical that this latest exercise in combining swaying Latin rhythms and full-on heavy metal would come from the swamps of New Jersey-certain parts of the state have long been fertile territory for metal in its hydra-headed manifestations. CONFESSION, Ill Nino's sophomore album, builds and improves upon the band's integration of the two musical forms in a tour de force of titanium-throated vocals, hairpin rhythms, and speaker-shredding guitars.

The Latin influence manifests itself in percussive shadings and a melodicism on tracks such as "Lifeless-Life" and "Unframed" that push the band beyond stock metal riffing. The music even bears a certain lilt-not a word usually associated with the foundation-shaking bass and breakneck drumming of the genre-that sets Ill Nino apart from most of its Jersey-based contemporaries and more than a few national acts to boot. Though the combination of Hispanic culture and metal isn't new, Ill Nino certainly displays enough confidence and natural-born swagger on CONFESSION to make it seem that way.

What the critics say...

CMJ (9/29/03, p.24) - "...Finds the New Jersey sextet perfecting its fusion of nu-metal arrangements, polished vocals and Latin polyrhythms..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Te Amo...I Hate You
  2. How Can I Live
  3. Two (Vaya Con Dios)
  4. Unframed
  5. Cleansing
  6. This Time's For Real
  7. Lifeless...Life...
  8. Numb
  9. Have You Ever Felt?
  10. When It Cuts
  11. Letting Go
  12. All The Right Words
  13. Re-Birth
  14. How Can I Live (Spanish version)
Release date Australia
September 30th, 2003
Roadrunner Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...