Rock Albums:

Crocodiles: 25th Anniversary Remastered & Expanded Edition

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Crocodiles: 25th Anniversary Remastered & Expanded Edition



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Emerging from Liverpool, England in 1980, Echo and the Bunnymen were hailed as the vanguard of a new psychedelic-rock movement. While vocalist Ian McCulloch's cryptic lyrics and Will Sergeant's colourful guitar arrangements do evoke the dark, brooding intensity of '60s groups like the Doors, Echo and the Bunnymen owed more to English post-punk than '60s rock. Featuring songs that range from the supercharged three-chord garage rock of "Do It Clean" and the crashing album opener, "Going Up", to the hazy neo-psychedelia of "Villiers Terrace" and "Pictures on My Wall", CROCODILES is a remarkably good debut, one that established Echo and the Bunnymen as one of most creative and charismatic English rock bands of the'80s.

The American edition of CROCODILES also boasts the single "Rescue", a dramatic, melodic track that layers McCulloch's gritty rhythm guitar over Sergeant's chiming lead and producer David Balfe's subtle keyboard work to create one of the definitive U.K. singles of the post punk era. While Echoand the Bunnymen would later become modern-rock icons, CROCODILES captures them in all their raw, ragged glory, trying to emulate the work of their heroes David Bowie and the Velvet Underground but instead creating music of startling originality.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Going Up
  2. Stars Are Stars
  3. Pride
  4. Monkeys
  5. Crocodiles
  6. Rescue
  7. Villiers Terrace
  8. Pictures On My Wall
  9. All That Jazz
  10. Happy Death Men
  11. Do It Clean
  12. Read It In Books
  13. Simple Stuff
  14. Villiers Terrace (Early Version)
  15. Pride (Early Version)
  16. Simple Stuff
  17. Crocodiles (Live)
  18. Zimbo (Live)
  19. All That Jazz (Live)
  20. Over The Wall (Live)
Release date Australia
February 2nd, 2010
Warner Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...