Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Doctor Who Series 4 The Specials Original Soundtrack (2CD)

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


32% off
$17.00 was $24.99

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 4-6 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 20-27 July using standard courier delivery

Buy together

28% of people buy Doctor Who Series 4 The Specials Original Soundtrack (2CD) and Doctor Who Series 4 Original Soundtrack ~ CD ~ Murray Gold.

Buy together: $40.39


Murray Gold is one of the most accomplished composers working in television today, receiving BAFTA Original TV Music Award nominations for Casanova, Vanity Fair and Queer As Folk, the latter winning the Royal Television Sociey Best Music Orginal Score.

A specially priced 2CD set that bring to a close the David Tennant era of Doctor Who.

  • Disc 1 includes selected cues from The Next Doctor, Planet Of The Dead and The Waters Of Mars.
  • Disc 2 is entirely given over to The End Of Time Parts 1 & 2 and features “Vale Decem” – the moving choral farewell to the tenth Doctor
  • David Tennant’s departure as Doctor Who was one of the most watched programmes of Christmas 2009 and subsequent interest in the release of the music on fansites has been huge

“I think that Murray Gold is incredible, totally incredible, a genius” – Matt Smith

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Vale The Next Doctor
  2. A Victorian Christmas
  3. Not The Doctor
  4. A Bit Of A Drag
  5. In The Sea Of Memory
  6. Hidden In The Closet
  7. The Wonder Of Balloons
  8. A Forceful Intelligence
  9. The Greats Of Past Time
  10. The March Of The Cybermen
  11. Goodbyes
  12. A Disturbance In The Night
  13. The Cat Burglar
  14. Alone In The Desert
  15. A Special Sort of Bus
  16. Stirring in the Sands
  17. Lithuania
  18. Letter To Earth
  19. By Water Borne ...
  20. The Fate Of Little Adelaide
  21. Altering Lives
Disc 2:
  1. We Shall Fare Well
  2. A Frosty Ood
  3. A Dream Of Catastrophe
  4. All In The Balance
  5. A Ruined Gaol
  6. Wilf’s Wiggle
  7. Minnie Hooper
  8. The End Draws Near
  9. Gallifrey
  10. Final Days
  11. The Council Of The Time Lords
  12. The Master Suite
  13. The Ruined Childhood
  14. A Chaotic Escape
  15. The World Waits
  16. A Longing To Leave
  17. A Lot Of Life Behind Us
  18. Dealing With The Menace
  19. Speeding To Earth
  20. The Time Lords’ Last Stand
  21. The Clouds Pass
  22. Four Knocks
  23. Song For Ten (Reprise)
  24. Vale Decem
  25. Vale
  26. The New Doctor
Release date Australia
April 1st, 2013
Silva Screen
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...