Crime & Mystery Books:

Edge of the Grave

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$29.99
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 6-8 weeks

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-15 August using International Courier

Description

Winner of The Bloody Scotland Crime Debut of the Year 2021 Shortlisted for the McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2021 and longlisted for the HWA Debut Crown 2021 'A mesmerizing debut. Early gangland Glasgow with the gloss razored off' - Peter James 'Peaky Blinders meets William McIlvanney in this rollocking riveting read' - Adrian McKinty, bestselling author of The Chain Glasgow, 1932. When the son-in-law of one of the city's wealthiest shipbuilders is found floating in the River Clyde with his throat cut, it falls to Inspector Jimmy Dreghorn to lead the murder case - despite sharing a troubled history with the victim's widow, Isla Lockhart. From the flying fists and flashing blades of Glasgow's gangland underworld, to the backstabbing upper echelons of government and big business, Dreghorn and his partner 'Bonnie' Archie McDaid will have to dig deep into Glasgow society to find out who wanted the man dead and why. All the while, a sadistic murderer stalks the post-war city leaving a trail of dead bodies in their wake. As the case deepens, will Dreghorn find the killer - or lose his own life in the process? Edge of the Grave by Robbie Morrison is a dark historical crime novel set in Glasgow, 1932. A city still recovering from the Great War; split by religious division and swarming with razor gangs. For fans of William McIlvanney's Laidlaw, Denise Mina and Philip Kerr. 'A magnificent and enthralling portrait of a dark and dangerous city . . . Chilling and brutal, but also deeply moving and, most importantly, beautifully written' - Mark Billingham

Author Biography:

Robbie Morrison grew up Linwood, outside Glasgow. One of the most highly regarded writers in the UK comics industry, he has created many popular characters, such as Nikolai Dante, an Eagle Award winner for Best Series and Character. Robbie has also scripted the adventures of iconic characters Judge Dredd, Doctor Who, Batman and Spider-Man, and was nominated for Outstanding Comic Book at the US GLAAD Media Awards. Edge of the Grave is his first novel.
Release date Australia
March 4th, 2021
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Interest Age
From 18 years
Pages
416
Dimensions
153x233x35
ISBN-13
9781529054026
Product ID
33869697

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...