Rock Albums:

Ghostown (40th Anniversary Reissue)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Special Order

The item is currently out of stock with all our suppliers. Order this item and Mighty Ape will place a backorder and it will ship as soon as it becomes available. The delivery time shown is an estimate based on past averages and subject to change.

Usually ships within 3-4 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Approx. 23 Oct to 4 Nov using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Approx. 24 Oct to 6 Nov using standard courier delivery


Originally released in 1978, the Radiators’ “Ghostown” is widely regarded as one of the definitive ‘Irish’ records, alongside “Astral Weeks”.

The album is suffused with Bowie/Bolan producer Tony Visconti’s lan­dscape production.

Coming at the end of the 70s it embraces the band’s punk origins, but with a fierce literary bent and references 50s and 60s music in a historic overview of a changing Ireland. Singer and writer Philip Chevron went on to develop these themes in the Pogues.

This expanded 45-track 2CD edition encompasses the original album and all related singles plus 28 previously unissued sides of demos, backing track mixes and live tracks that produce an insight into the making of the album.

The booklet contains contributions from the album’s many fans, including Roddy Doyle.

  • backing track album rehearsal

** album backing track
*** isolated backing vocals

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Million Dollar Hero
  2. Let's Talk About the Weather
  3. Johnny Jukebox
  4. Confidential
  5. They're Looting in the Town
  6. Who Are the Strangers?
  7. Kitty Ricketts
  8. Song of the Faithful Departed
  9. Walking Home Alone Again
  10. Dead the Beast, Dead the Poison
  11. Under Clery's Clock (12" Mix)
  12. Plura Belle
  13. Million Dollar Hero (Single)
  14. Walking Home Alone Again (Unedited Single Mix)
  15. Kitty Ricketts (Dj Version)
  16. Under Clery's Clock (7" Mix)
  17. Blitzin' at the Ritz (Live)
  18. Do the Hucklebuck
  19. Try and Stop Me
  20. Ballad of the Faithful Departed
Disc 2:
  1. Johnny Jukebox *
  2. Confidential *
  3. Song of the Faithful Departed *
  4. Let's Talk About the Weather (Demo)
  5. Who Are the Strangers (Demo)
  6. Million Dollar Hero **
  7. Let's Talk About the Weather **
  8. Johnny Jukebox **
  9. Confidential **
  10. They're Looting in the Town **
  11. Who Are the Strangers **
  12. Kitty Ricketts **
  13. Song of the Faithful Departed **
  14. Walking Home Alone Again **
  15. Dead the Beast, Dead the Poison **
  16. Walking Home Alone Again [acoustic Guide for Prelude)
  17. Walking Home Alone Again (Prelude in a Major)
  18. Walking Home Alone Again (Prelude in B Flat)
  19. Walking Home Alone Again ***
  20. They're Looting in the Town ***
  21. Song of the Faithful Departed ***
  22. Million Dollar Hero ***
  23. Million Dollar Hero (Extended Intro Rough Mix)
  24. Kitty Ricketts (Live Sportsman Inn, Dublin 1979)
  25. Enemies (Live in Good Earth Soundhouse Studio)
Release date Australia
August 2nd, 2019
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...