R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Golden Grain [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Second Compiliation"
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

No one ever thought that one album could hold so much talent but this one did. If you need something to bump the bass in your car and definately make you feel good then this is the cd for you. Every track is well put together and the classic skits will have you laughing. This is that cd that will definately make you bounce, with my favorite track being Pimp Council. Everyone should make this apart of the collection!!:)


Disturbing Tha Peace: Shawnna, Ludacris, Tity Boi, I-20, Lil' Fate (rap vocals).

Additional personnel includes: Too Short, Scarface, Dolla Boy, Twista, Chimere, Jazze Pha, Mystikal (rap vocals); Craig Love (various instruments); DJ Jay-Cee (vinyl scratches).

Producers include: Mixzo, P. King, Icedrake, DJ Nasty, Craig Love.

In the tradition of Nelly's St. Lunatics and Eminem's D12, Atlanta's favorite rapper Ludacris has marshaled his forces to oversee the release of an album featuring his own crew Disturbing Tha Piece. Though he's credited as a producer on GOLDEN GRAIN and appears as a guest on several tracks, Ludacris hasn't put this endeavor together for his own greater glory, but rather to present the distinctive talents of the five young rappers who make up Disturbing Tha Piece. That said, the styles and themes of Jay Cee, I-20, the colorfully named Tity Boi, and the rest of the crew, are not a million miles away from that of their mentor. As in the work of Ludacris, GOLDEN GRAIN offers a consistent mix of R&B/pop hooks propelling rhymes that achieve just the right mix of street-real gangsta scenarios and celebratory, sideways-grinning party manifestos.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (10/02, p.69) - "...A sharp, witty commentary on rap excess..."
Q (01/03, p.116) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Featuring liberal quantities of Ludacris's nimble lexicon and a woozy Southern feel..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Break Sumthin' - (featuring Ludacris/Shawnna/Lil' Fate/Tity Boi/I-20)
  2. Growing Pains (Do It Again) - (remix, featuring Lil' Fate/Ludacris/Shawnna/Scarface/Keon Bryce)
  3. Posted - (featuring Shawnna)
  4. Smokin' Dro - (featuring Tity Boi/I-20/Ludacris)
  5. Big Chain Records - (skit)
  6. Pimp Council - (featuring Lil' Fate/Ludacris/Shawnna/Too Short)
  7. Play Pen To The State Pen - (featuring Tity Boi/Dolla Boy)
  8. R.P.M. - (featuring Shawnna/Twista/Ludacris)
  9. Can't Be Stopped (I Know) - (featuring I-20)
  10. Behind The Chain - (skit)
  11. A-Town Hatz - (featuring Lil' Fate/Tity Boi/I-20/Chimere)
  12. N.S.E.W. - (featuring Shawnna/Tity Boi/I-20/Lil' Fate)
  13. When I Touch Down - (featuring Lil' Fate/Jazze Pha)
  14. Outro On Ya Ass - (featuring I-20/Tity Boi/Lil' Fate/Ludacris)
  15. Move Bitch - (bonus track, featuring Ludacris/Mystikal/I-20)
Release date Australia
September 17th, 2002
Def Jam South
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...