Metal Albums:

Greatest Hits III

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Greatest Hits III




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Greatest Hits III by Queen
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Queen: Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon.

Additional personnel includes: David Bowie, George Michael, Elton John, Wyclef Jean, Ras Michael, Free, Montserrat Caballe (vocals).

Producers include: Queen, David Bowie, David Richards, Mike Moran, Mack.

Not so much a traditional greatest-hits album in the style of the first two volumes in the series, Queen's GREATEST HITS III is more of a collection of rarities, remixes, and under-appreciated album tracks. There's only one actual chart hit in these 17 cuts, the version of "Somebody To Love" recorded at the Freddie Mercury tribute concert at Wembley Stadium with George Michael on lead vocals. Other songs with guest singers include Elton John's take on "The Show Must Go On" and an interesting remix of "Another One Bites the Dust" with guest raps by Wyclef Jean.

Besides that, there are three solo tracks by Mercury and one by Brian May, plus about a third of the final Queen album, MADE IN HEAVEN. Highlights include the previously rare holiday single "Thank God It's Christmas" and Queen's final recording, the tributary "No One But You (Only the Good Die Young)," recorded by the three remaining members of Queen for a charity single in the wake of Princess Diana's death. This disc was later included in its entirety as part of the three-disc box set THE PLATINUM COLLECTION: GREATEST HITS I, II, and III.

What the critics say...

Mojo (Publisher) (12/99, p.104) - "...vocal magic here comes from a certain Mercurial talent, and George Michael....packing real poignancy...[it] reminds us that Freddie's tongue was still in his cheek right 'til the end..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Show Must Go On, The - (with Elton John)
  2. Under Pressure - (rah mix, with David Bowie)
  3. Barcelona - (with Freddie Mercury/Montserrat Caballe)
  4. Too Much Love Will Kill You
  5. Somebody To Love - (with George Michael)
  6. You Don't Fool Me
  7. Heaven For Everyone
  8. Las Palabras De Amor (The Words Of Love)
  9. Driven By You - (with Brian May)
  10. Living On My Own - (with Freddie Mercury)
  11. Let Me Live
  12. Great Pretender, The - (with Freddie Mercury)
  13. Princes Of The Universe
  14. Another One Bites The Dust - (with Wyclef Jean/Pras Michel/Free)
  15. No-One But You (only The Good Die Young)
  16. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  17. Thank God It's Christmas - (bonus track)
Release date Australia
November 11th, 1999
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...