Funk & Soul Albums:

Hitsville: The Making Of Motown

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or own it now, pay later from $10 a week with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Monday!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 9-10 June using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 12-16 June using standard courier delivery


The Soul of a City – The Rhythm of a Nation

Motown Records releases the original motion picture soundtrack for the Showtime documentary film HITSVILLE: THE MAKING OF MOTOWN. The collection features some of Motown’s greatest hits, including songs by Four Tops, Marvin Gaye, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, The Jackson 5, The Supremes, The Temptations, Stevie Wonder and more.

The film tells the remarkable story of the legendary Motown Records through new and exclusive interviews with the label’s visionary founder, Berry Gordy, and many of its superstar artists and creative figures, as well as rare performances and behind-the-scenes footage unearthed from Motown’s vaults and Gordy’s personal archives.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. The Supremes - Where Did Our Love Go
  2. Stevie Wonder – Fingertips (Pt. 2 / Live At The Regal Theater, 1963)
  3. Jr. Walker & The All Stars – Shotgun
  4. The Miracles - Mickey's Monkey
  5. Marvin Gaye - Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
  6. Barrett Strong - Money (That's What I Want)
  7. The Marvelettes - Please Mr. Postman
  8. The Temptations - Ain't Too Proud To Beg
  9. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - Dancing In The Street
  10. Stevie Wonder - Uptight (Everything's Alright)
  11. The Temptations - My Girl
  12. Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  13. The Contours - Do You Love Me
  14. Four Tops - I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)
  15. The Jackson 5 - Who's Lovin' You
  16. The Miracles - Shop Around
Disc 2:
  1. Marvin Gaye - Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  2. The Supremes - Baby Love
  3. The Supremes - Come See About Me
  4. The Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
  5. Gladys Knight & The Pips - I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  6. The Temptations - Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
  7. Mary Wells - My Guy
  8. Marvin Gaye - What's Going On
  9. The Isley Brothers - This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)
  10. Stevie Wonder - For Once In My Life
  11. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave
  12. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - The Tracks Of My Tears
  13. Jimmy Ruffin - What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted
  14. The Jackson 5 - I'll Be There
  15. Marvin Gaye - I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  16. The Originals - Baby, I'm For Real
  17. The Temptations - Get Ready
  18. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - The Tears Of A Clown
  19. Four Tops - Reach Out I'll Be There
Release date Australia
November 1st, 2019
Motown Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...