R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Juve The Great [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Juvenile, Mannie Fresh, Brian "Birdman" Willams, Wacko, Skip, Soulja Slim (rap vocals).

Producers include: Ad Future, Mannie Fresh, Griz, Slice T, Sha Money.

Recorded at Ocean Way, UTP, Nashville, Tennessee; Circle House, Studio Center, Miami, Florida.

Juvenile rose from the New Orleans projects' "bounce" dance scene and turned into one of Cash Money Records' most popular artists on the strength of his 1998 album 400 DEGREEZ and its wildly popular hit single "Back That Azz Up." And while JUVE THE GREAT may not quite rise to the heights of that album and its multi-faceted depictions of New Orleans gangsta life, tracks such as "Down South Posted" and "Bounce Back" will keep fans of the rapper and of the Dirty South well satisfied. Still, irrefutable proof that Juvenile is no run-of-the-mill Cash Money soldier lies in "Numb Numb," his finely-honed expose of coke dealing New Orleans-style, which manages to be hypnotic, revealing, sympathetic and chilling, all in the space of five minutes.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (2/5/04, p.59) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[H]is quick-tongued drawl is still in fine form."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. In My Life - (featuring Mannie Fresh)
  3. Enemy Turf
  4. Outside - (Skit)
  5. Bounce Back - (featuring Baby "AKA The Birdman")
  6. Down South Posted - (featuring Wacko/Skip)
  7. It Ain't Mines
  8. Numb Numb
  9. Lil' Daddy - (featuring Baby "AKA The Birdman")
  10. F****-n' With Me - (featuring Wacko/Skip)
  11. Cock It
  12. Club - (Skit)
  13. Juve "The Great"
  14. Head In Advance
  15. For Everybody
  16. At The Door - (skit)
  17. Slow Motion - (featuring Soulja Slim)
Release date Australia
December 23rd, 2003
Cash Money Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...