Metal Albums:

Killing Is My Business … And The Business Is Good

The Final Kill



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $6.25 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 6-8 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 18-24 December using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
    Might not arrive before Christmas
  • Around 19-28 December using standard courier delivery
    Might not arrive before Christmas

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Sound 10 times better than the original!"
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

The remix and remaster is almost perfect, it has balanced the almost all faults of the original, the vocals guitars and drums sound better, unfortunately the bass can't be heard in the mix. Considering the age of the master tapes and the trouble Dave Mustaine had getting them over the years the result is pretty good.


Killing Is My Business … And The Business Is Good – The Final Kill

The story of Dave Mustaine’s fights with Metallica, which ultimately led to the birth of his own band MEGADETH is basic knowledge of every metal head out there and nothing that’s necessary to revisit when talking about the debut assault “Killing Is My Business…And Business Is Good!”. It was, is and forever will be one hell of an aggressive, no-holds-barred, maniacal speed/thrash record that now returns in its ultimate version!

From the new artwork, which finally sees Mustaine’s original vision fully realized as an actual sculpture to the brilliant remix by Mark Lewis (Trivium, Devil Driver, Whitechapel), which restores previously unheard parts and performances, allowing you to experience this album with a whole new level of details and notably increased sonic force. Featuring an introduction by Mustaine, live recordings covering all album songs and the original 1984 “Skull Beneath The Skin” demo, the 2018 edition of “Killing Is My Business…And Business Is Good!” is a must for each and every MEGADETH fan! Now, rattle your goddamn head!

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Last Rites / Loved To Death
  2. Killing Is My Business … And Business Is Good!
  3. The Skull Beneath The Skin
  4. Rattlehead
  5. Chosen Ones
  6. Looking Down The Cross
  7. Mechanix
  8. These Boots
  9. Last Rites / Loved To Death (Live) (1987 London, UK)
  10. Killing Is My Business … And Business Is Good! (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
  11. The Skull Beneath The Skin (Live) (1990 London, UK)
  12. Rattlehead (Live) (1987 Bochum, Germany)
  13. Chosen Ones (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
  14. Looking Down The Cross (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
  15. Mechanix (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
  16. Last Rites / Loved To Death (Demo)
  17. The Skull Beneath The Skin (Demo)
  18. Mechanix (Demo) (Remastered)
Release date Australia
June 8th, 2018
Album Length (Minutes)
Century Media
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...