Entertainment Books:

Lost and Found

My Story



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Lost and Found
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Lynda Bellingham is much-loved as the warm, open and quick-witted panellist on "Loose Women" as well as for her appearances in "Strictly Come Dancing" and "Calendar Girls". Her rich acting career spans 40 years, with highlights including her roles as Helen Herriot in "All Things Great" and "Smalland Faith Grayshott in Second Thoughts" and "Faith in the Future", and of course her many years as the 'Oxo Mum'. Lynda has written this page turner herself, and her humour and emotional honesty comes through in every word. It's a story that will speak directly to a huge number of women. Life hasn't always been easy for Lynda. After an unhappy first marriage that lasted only a year, she fell head-over-heels in love with a fiery Italian who soon became her second husband. They had two boys together but while coming the 'nation's mum' on TV, the picture at home was very different. In this intimate and moving autobiography, Lynda tells the story of how she lived with and recovered from these destructive marriages, and other difficult times - including for the first time, the story of her journey to discover who she truly is. Yet her sense of humour has never left her and along with the darker moments she recalls hilarious anecdotes from stage and screen to "Loose Women" and "Strictly Come Dancing". "Lost and Found" is an inspiring story of heartache and determination on the long road to wisdom and maturity. It's about getting through tough times with the strong spirit of a survivor, and finally finding true love.

Author Biography

Lynda Bellingham is a regular on ITV's Loose Women, has appeared on BBC1's 2009 Strictly Come Dancing and has also played the lead role in the stage version Calendar Girls - on the West End stage and touring the country. Her television career spans over 40 years, and includes All Creatures Great and Small, Doctorr Who, Second Thoughts, Faith in the Future (Best Comedy 1997), At Home with the Braithwaites, The Bill and the much-loved 'Oxo Mum'. Finding love and happiness in later life, she is now married Michael Pattemore, the man known to Loose Women viewers as 'Mr Spain'.
Release date Australia
February 22nd, 2010
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Ebury Press
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...