Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

Love Blows as the Wind Blows

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Love Blows as the Wind Blows by Jonathan Lemalu
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The bass-baritone Jonathan Lemalu presents a wonderfully varied programme of English song and song in English based on the themes of childhood, nursery rhymes and fairy stories with a good measure of popular Shakespeare settings.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Who is Silvia?
  2. When daffodils begin to peer
  3. How should I your true love know?
  4. Sigh no more, ladies
  5. Samuel Barber: Dover beach (text: Matthew ARNOLD)
  6. A song of enchantment
  7. Silver
  8. Tit for tat
  9. The mouse and the bumble bee
  10. Baby, baby, naughty baby
  11. As I walked by myself
  12. Santa Chiara (Arthur SYMONS)
  13. When lights go rolling around the sky (James Vila BLAKE)
  14. In the year that's come and gone
  15. Life in her creaking shoes
  16. Fill a glass with golden wine
  17. On the way to Kew
  18. Come away, death
  19. Who is Silvia?
  20. Fear no more the hear o' the sun
  21. O mistress mine
  22. It was a lover and his lass
  23. Song of Black Max
  24. George
  25. Waitin
Release date Australia
October 12th, 2005
EMI Music
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...