Rock Albums:

Metro Station



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Metro Station by Metro Station
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"All I can say is… Amazing"
5 stars"

Metro Station now consists of Mason Musso and Trace Cyrus the siblings of Mitchel Musso and Miley Cyrus from show HANNAH MONTANA. This album includes ten of Metro Stations hottest tracks which will start you bopping your head and tapping your feet in no time. Metro Station is best known for single “Shake It” which is one of the greatest dance songs of 2009. They consider themselves techno/pop and people who like bands such as Postal Service, WHAM or Depeche Mode should definitely give Metro Station a go in the stereo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
"Like old school.... but better!"
5 stars"

Metro Station are one of America's hottest bands out today, and this is their first studio album At first look the band could be considered to be emo, but there is nothing depressing about this CD. The whole album is full of catchy, old school sounding, electropop beats.

Most of the tracks, including the first single “Shake It” can be considered synth-pop, full of catchy riffs, and driven by the electric keyboards and guitar.

This CD is definitely a mood lifter as the music just makes you want to dance. If you after the perfect party album, then look no further!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
"Happy music!"
5 stars"

Wooooo! Well Metro Station is relatively new and pretty much introduced everyone to SCENE. Scene is pretty much the new emo except happy… and colourful and hyperactive… anyway it's good. I guess.

This music will make you want to dance, feel happy and just go crazy which is a good thing! It's got a real dance pop rock feel which is newish to mainstream and I hope it stays (cause it's better than rap). I think most people will like Metro Station (and if you don't get over it =P) cause they're just happy! Though their lyrics are slightly… sleazy, you listen to the music for the music not the lyrics!


Metro Station: Trace Cyrus, Mason Musso (vocals, guitar); Anthony Improgo (drums); Blake Healy (programming).

Additional personnel: Josh Cain (guitar, bass guitar); Justin Pierre (guitar, background vocals); Sean Gould (guitars).

Issued in early 2008, Metro Station's self-titled debut is the sound of emo-rock going pop. Given the HANNAH MONTANA connections of singer/guitarists Mason Musso and Trace Cyrus--who are older brothers of that Disney TV show's Mitchel Musso and Miley Cyrus, respectively--it's no surprise that the Hollywood-based band is highly accessible (see the energetic "Seventeen Forever"), though it may be a bit of a shock to hear Billy Ray Cyrus's son performing introspective synth-driven tunes such as the brooding "Control" (think the Faint-lite) and New Wave-inspired "Wish We Were Older."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Seventeen Forever
  2. Control
  3. Kelsey
  4. Shake It
  5. Wish We Were Older
  6. Now That We're Done
  7. True To me
  8. Tell Me What To Do
  9. California
  10. Disco
Release date Australia
June 30th, 2008
Red Ink (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help