Rock Albums:

Nobody's Heroes [Remaster]

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Nobody's Heroes [Remaster]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


This release contains bonus audio interview.

Personnel: Jake Burns, Henry Cluney (vocals, guitar); Ali McMordie (bass guitar); Jim Reilly (drums).

Recording information: 1980.

Roaring back with a vengeance and seemingly without pause for breath, NOBODYS HEROES finds Stiff Little Fingers once again examining the frailty of the human condition in time of war. While this preoccupation with life and death can come across as either preachy (Billy Bragg), goofy (Chumbawumba), or even pedantic (the Clash's later work), to SLF it seems more than just a reaction to circumstance than a defense mechanism in a country divided by barbed-wire.

However, SLF are canny enough to realize that no mere punk band can actually cause change by itself (as evidenced in the brilliant title track where lead singer Jake Burns advises fans not to let your heroes get your kicks for you) as true change comes from collective involvement. "Tin Soldiers," with its rant against the futility of the army, and "Fly the Flag" with its indictment of Great Britain's colonialism and neglect of the poor prove that perhaps the best resistance is found in punk rock catharsis. "Bloody Dub" finds the band once again embracing outlaw imagery and the oppositional culture of reggae's most mysteriously satisfying subculture.

What the critics say...

Q (12/01, p.165) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Its mixture of idealism and power still thrilling today..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Gotta Gettaway
  2. Wait And See
  3. Fly The Flag
  4. At The Edge
  5. Nobody's Hero
  6. Bloody Dub
  7. Doesn't Make It All Right
  8. I Don't Like You
  9. No Change
  10. Tin Soldiers
  11. Bloody Sunday - (Bonus Track)
  12. Straw Dogs - (Bonus Track)
  13. You Can't Say Crap On The Radio - (Bonus Track)
  14. Jake Burns Interview By Alan Parker (Part Two) - (Bonus Track)
Release date Australia
April 5th, 2005
Restless Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...