Pop Albums:

Peeping Tom



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel include: Norah Jones.

An album literally years in the making, PEEPING TOM is the brainchild of the amazingly prolific and adventurous vocalist Mike Patton, former frontman of the alternative-rock ensemble Faith No More. Following his departure from FNM in the late 1990s, Patton immersed himself in a variety of noise/metal projects including Fantomas and Tomahawk, as well as avant-garde solo outings, tinkering with more accessible pop/rock tunes in his free time. This 11-track disc is the result of those on-and-off sessions, and features collaborations with an impressive array of pop, hip-hop, and electronica luminaries, ranging from Rahzel and Dan the Automator (the funky first single "Mojo") to Massive Attack (the sinister "Kill the DJ") to, surprisingly enough, Norah Jones (the slinky, sensual "Sucker"). Despite all of the high-profile guests, PEEPING TOM is indisputably Patton's own creation, with his versatile vocals and quirky, off-kilter sensibilities exhibited on every track of this bizarrely entertaining outing.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (p.99) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The album is full of dark, beat-driven atmospherics that alternately evoke DJ Shadow, Nine Inch Nails and Prince Paul."
Q (p.115) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Kool Keith is on pleasingly incomprehensible form on 'Getaway' and the link-up with Dan the Automator on 'Mojo' recalls his former band at their best."
Alternative Press (p.206) - "From front to back, the weirdo-pop super-hits -- all composed through the mail with various collaborators -- just keep on coming."
Magnet (p.101) - "PEEPING TOM keeps the energy up by whipsawing among styles and approaches....Patton sounds like he's having wicked fun..."
CMJ (p.4) - "Patton sticks to the kind of catchy, nasal vocals he pioneered with his most famous band, Faith No More. This is the real thing."
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.66) - Ranked #16 in Kerrang's "20 Greatest Albums of 2006" -- "A pop-centric masterpiece, littered with star turns..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Five Seconds
  2. Mojo
  3. Don't Even Trip
  4. Getaway
  5. Your Neighborhood
  6. Spaceman
  7. Kill The DJ
  8. Caipirinha
  9. Celebrity Death Match
  10. How U Feelin?
  11. Sucker
  12. We're Not Alone
Release date Australia
September 1st, 2006
Ipecac Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...