Rock Albums:

Results May Vary [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (2.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Limp Bizkit: Fred Durst (vocals, guitar); Sam Rivers (guitar, bass); Mike Smith (guitar); Jon Otto (beats); DJ Lethal.

Producers: Fred Durst, Rick Rubin, Terry Date, DJ Lethal.

From the infamous open-call auditions to the eleventh hour recruitment of former Snot axeman Mike Smith, finding a suitable guitarist to replace Wes Borland proved to be a daunting task for Limp Bizkit. Pushing off somewhat from their trademark rap-metal model, the songs that comprise RESULTS MAY VARY display a band reaching musically.

"Gimme the Mic" carries on the spirit the band found success with on SIGNIFICANT OTHER, but the majority of this latest effort finds frontman Fred Durst and company leaning towards a more melodic and musical stance, both instrumentally and vocally. Nods to contemporaries sneak in on "Eat You Alive" and "Down Another Day," (with a clear Tool influence prevailing), and uber-producer Brendan O'Brien mixes in a crisp, biting production. The lyrics to the classic Who track "Behind Blue Eyes" struck enough of a responsive chord with Durst that he was inspired to cover it, going so far as to add an additional verse. Rap metal may be going the way of the dinosaur, but Limp Bizkit seems to have the staying power to carry on.

What the critics say...

Q (12/03, p.132) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...'Gimme The Mic' and 'Head For The Barricade' are the most thrilling rap/metal car crashes in recent memory..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Re-Entry
  2. Eat You Alive
  3. Gimme The Mic
  4. Underneath The Gun
  5. Down Another Day
  6. Almost Over
  7. Build A Bridge
  8. Red Light-Green Light
  9. Only One, The
  10. Let Me Down
  11. Lonely World
  12. Phenomenon
  13. Creamer (Radio Is Dead)
  14. Head For The Barricade
  15. Behind Blue Eyes
  16. Drown
Release date Australia
September 23rd, 2003
Interscope Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...