Pop Albums:

Sleeping In The Nothing



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 4-11 March using standard courier delivery


SLEEPING IN THE NOTHING presents ten dance tracks from Kelly Osbourne, highlighted by "Suburbia."

A quick look at photo of Kelly Osbourne adorning the back cover of SLEEPING IN THE NOTHING will undoubtedly draw its share of double takes. The sneering, fuchsia-topped faux-punk look Osbourne was best known for is replaced by a sleeker, more sophisticated gun-metal-black bob complete with designer duds. Her music underwent an equally radical transformation. The aggressive pop-punk of her 2002 debut SHUT UP is displaced by Human League-like synth-driven dance music on SLEEPING. Credit producer Linda Perry, who pushed Osbourne to write about recent personal tribulations and hone her vocal phrasing. The strident vocal style endemic to the Osbourne's more aggressive prior output has been replaced by a smoother croon that brings to mind Berlin's Terri Nunn. As a result, songs touching on the singer's pre-rehab struggles ("Save Me") and familial strains ("One Word") are adorned by synth swooshes and echoey guitar tones that conjure up images of The Pet Shop Boys and the Psychedelic Furs. The only time Osbourne resorts to her prior singing style is on the understandably vituperative date-rape screed "Don't Touch Me While I'm Sleeping." SLEEPING IN THE NOTHING marks Kelly Osbourne's transition from punk-pop ingenue to dance-pop diva.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. One Word - (studio)
  2. Uh Oh - (studio)
  3. Redlight - (studio)
  4. Secret Lover - (studio)
  5. I Can't Wait - (studio)
  6. Edge Of Your Atmosphere - (studio)
  7. Suburbia - (studio)
  8. Don't Touch Me - (studio)
  9. Save Me - (studio)
  10. Entropy - (studio)
Release date Australia
May 23rd, 2005
Sanctuary (UK)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...