Metal Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Machine Head: Robert Flynn (vocals, guitar); Ahrue Luster (guitar); Adam Duce (bass); Dave McClain (drums).

Recorded at Mad Dog Studios, Burbank, California and Indigo Ranch, Malibu, California.

U.K. limited edition import contains four bonus tracks: "Hole In The Sky," "Ten Fold," "The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears" (Live), & "Desire To Fire" (Live).

Two years after Machine Head's slightly experimental 1999 release, BURNING RED (their first with new guitarist Ahrue Luster, who replaced original member Logan Mader), the heavy metal quartet comes roaring back with its fourth release overall, SUPERCHARGER. The band was one of the first (along with Biohazard) in the early '90s to merge hardcore's aggression with metal's mammoth guitar riffs, helping to launch a style that became quite popular by the turn of the 21st century. SUPERCHARGER proves that band still specialize in angst-filled, brutal music, as evidenced by such standout cuts as "Bulldozer," "Kick You," "Deafening Silence," "American High," and the title track. While a few musical detours that sprouted up throughout their former album can still be detected here (some rapping attempts, etc.), SUPERCHARGER is more akin to Machine Head's first two albums, BURN MY EYES and THE MORE THINGS CHANGE.

What the critics say...

CMJ (9/17/01, p.20) - "...100% trend-free. Slower than Slayer and more commercially accessible than Testament....This is Machine Head at their most mature..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Declaration
  2. Bulldozer
  3. White Knuckle Blackout
  4. Crashing Around You
  5. Kick You When You're Down
  6. Only The Names
  7. All In Your Head
  8. American High
  9. Brown Acid
  10. Nausea
  11. Blank Generation
  12. Trephination
  13. Deafening Silence
  14. Supercharger
  15. Hole In The Sky
  16. Ten Fold
  17. Blood The Sweat And The Tears, The - (live)
  18. Desire To Fire - (live)
Release date Australia
January 6th, 2004
Roadrunner Records (UK)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...