R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Tha Smokin' Nephew [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel includes: Baby Bash, Frankie J., Max Minelli, Grimm, Lucky Luciano, Russell Lee, Lucky Luciano, David Wade, Perla Cruz, Oral Bee, Merciless, Happy Perez, Angel Dust, Chingo Bling, Doom, Rasheed, J. & Powda, Awax, JayTee, Low G, Major Riley.

Producers include: Happy Perez, Shadow, Mike Cee, Big Ice, Mario Ayala.

Principally recorded at The Clinic, Digital Services, Dope House Recording, Houston, Texas; R&D Studios, Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Baby Bash hails from Houston, Texas, but he'll never be confused with the horror-movie violence of the local Geto Boys or the syrup-swiggers of the Screwed Up Click; Baby Bash is into his own thing. Signed to a major on the strength of the ultra-catchy, smooth-R&B-infused hit "Suga Suga," THA SMOKIN' NEPHEW, the spry rapper displays a variety of skills beyond the scope of the single.

While success has blown in overnight, Baby Bash has plied his trade for nearly a decade, and he was a member of the supergroup Latino Velvet in the late 1990s with Kid Frost and Jay Tee of N2DEEP. Bash's strongest point is his versatility-he's as comfortable with a heartfelt R. Kelly-style ballad like "Feeling Me" as with a piece of crunked-out hardcore thuggery like "Yes Suh" or the hippie-like alterna-rap of "Early in the Morning." He'll even switch off mid-song, as on "Image of a Pimp," which starts off out of the Bone Thugs-N-Harmony school before suddenly taking an MC Solaar turn in the third verse. Bash's language doesn't slack either, as he operates with a certain reflective subtlety, while showing the ability to blithely knock off a line like "so kamikaze, shrinin' like Liberace."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Suga Suga
  2. Yeh Suh!
  3. Weed Hand
  4. Shorty DooWop
  5. On Tha Curb
  6. Sexy Eyes (Da Da Da Da)
  7. Image Of Pimp
  8. Early In The Morning
  9. Feeling Me
  10. Oh Wow
  11. Changed My Life
  12. Stay Perkin
  13. Pollution
  14. Menage A Trois
  15. Tha Chop
  16. Don't Disrespect My Mind
  17. Suga Suga - (remix)
Release date Australia
September 23rd, 2003
Universal Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...