Jazz Albums:

The Essential Recordings

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


remaining stock must go - priced to clear!

or own it now, pay later from $10 a week with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 14-17 July using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 15-17 July using standard courier delivery


The Essential Recordings

The name of Erroll Garner will always be inextricably linked to the song ‘Misty’, the beautiful ballad that he originally conceived as an instrumental in 1954. This collection includes this classic along with selections from the early career of a performer who was a giant of jazz piano, he combined his rare talent with a sparkling, charismatic personality that fully shines through on the infectious, joyful music represented here. Erroll’s classic 1955 album Concert By The Sea is included in its entirety.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Misty
  2. I'll Remember April (Live)
  3. Teach Me Tonight (Live)
  4. Mambo Carmel (Live)
  5. Autumn Leaves (Live)
  6. It's All Right With Me (Live)
  7. Red Top (Live)
  8. April In Paris (Live)
  9. They Can't Take That Away From Me (Live)
  10. How Could You Do A Thing Like That To Me? (Live)
  11. Where Or When (Live)
  12. Erroll's Theme (Live)
  13. Night And Day
  14. Old Black Magic
  15. Begin The Beguine
  16. Cherokee
  17. I've Got The World On A String
  18. 7-11 Jump
Disc 2:
  1. You Are My Sunshine
  2. Russian Lullaby
  3. Part Time Blues
  4. Rosalie
  5. In A Mellow Tone
  6. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
  7. I've Got To Be A Rug Cu_er
  8. I'll Never Smile Again
  9. That Old Feeling
  10. Girl Of My Dreams
  11. But Not For Me
  12. Passing Through
  13. Time On My Hands
  14. Alexander's Rag>me Band
  15. Full Moon And Empty Arms
Release date Australia
January 26th, 2018
Sylvan Songs
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...