Techno & Dance Albums:

The Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


A super disco project to celebrate Far Out Recordings 20th year, recorded in Rio de Janeiro & finished in London available on as 2CD set Made with love by Far Out's Favourite artists including the late legend ‘Maestro Jose Roberto Bertrami’, ‘Arthur Verocai’, ‘Alex Malheiros’ & many of Rio's finest musicians & includes a full orchestra. Also featured are dazzling vocals from UK based Marcina Arnold & Mia Mendes. This has been recorded & mastered to give you the full disco experience & is the first album of an ongoing series.

The record was produced in the best studio in Rio de Janeiro, with all old equipments including 2" Ampex tape, Neve compressors, SSL desk and needless to say all the best delicate treatments to retain that analogue feel and sound along the way to this release. In 2012, Jose Roberto Bertrami, one of the main components of the band and indeed Far Out Recordings, friend, brother and mentor, sadly passed away. He will be severely missed. He has been a massive part of the black music heritage in Brazil having been the arranger of albums such as Jorge Ben's ‘Africa Brazil’, the first Candeia record, ‘Raiz’, Serginho Meriti, Carlos Dafe, Hildon and many, many more. Bringing to the table his love for the music of Philadelphia, we got into the studio with those sounds in mind to prepare the bases of the tracks. Once all the tracks were down, the recordings were prepared for the writers under the supervision of the maestros. All the vocals were recorded in the UK by Alex Mills aka Mia Mendes and jazz singer Marcina Arnold both chosen for there style and sound which would lend itself to the disco sound. Taking in consideration the transatlantic logistics of recording, writing and mixing, this project has demanded a huge production effort, therefore it has taken a long time for this album to be put together and finally see the light of day.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Mystery
  2. Don’t cha know he’s Alright
  3. Freefall
  4. The Last Carnival
  5. Keep Believing (Can you feel it)
  6. A Disco Supreme
  7. Dead Dance
  8. Vendetta
  9. Mystery (Instrumental)
  10. Don’t cha know he’s Alright (Instrumental)
  11. Freefall (Instrumental)
  12. Keep Believing (Can you feel it) (Instrumental)
  13. Vendetta (Mark Pritchard Remix)
  14. Vendetta (Marcellus Pittman Remix)
  15. Dead Dance (LTJ Xperience Remix)
  16. Dead Dance (Mark E Remix)
  17. Freefall (Jose Carretas Remix)
  18. Don’t cha know he’s Alright (Mark E Remix)
  19. Keep Believing (Can you feel it) (SS Translation by Theo Parrish)
  20. Mystery (M&M Main Mixby John Morales)
Release date Australia
June 1st, 2018
Far Out Recordings
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...