Children & Young Adult Books:

The Land of Neverendings

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Land of Neverendings by Kate Saunders
40% off
$23.99 was $39.99
or 4 payments of $6.00 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 6-13 September using standard courier delivery

Description

A beautiful and heartbreaking novel from an award-winning author about a girl who gets swept up into an adventure involving forgotten toys, perfect for fans of Lauren Wolk and Kelly Barnhill. Emily and her sister, Holly, were as close as sisters could be. They did everything together. But Holly died three months ago, and Emily's world is shattered. Amid a sea of changes--her best friend is acting distant, she's just started at a new school, and she's been cast as the lead in the school play--Emily is surprised to find that she misses Holly's teddy bear, Bluey, almost as much as she misses Holly herself. But Bluey was buried with Holly, and there's no getting either of them back. Then one night, Emily dreams of talking toys, who tell her they have come from the toy world with a message from Bluey. Emily is convinced she can be reunited with him. But there's something strange about the barrier between the toy world and the real world. Not just strange, but dangerous--magic is spilling out, and it's wreaking havoc on Emily's world. Now she must decide whether finding Bluey is worth risking the lives of those she loves. Praise for the books of Kate Saunders "Skillful and deeply moving." --The Guardian (UK) "An irresistible read." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review "[Children] will love this action-packed adventure, brimming with sly humor and clever asides." --School Library Journal, Starred Review "A wholly engaging and enjoyable read." --Booklist, Starred Review

Author Biography

Kate Saunders has written numerous books for adults and children. Her novels for children include classics such as Beswitched, Magicalamity, The Whizz Pop Chocolate Shop, The Curse of the Chocolate Phoenix, Five Children on the Western Front, and The Land of Neverendings. Kate lives in London.
Release date Australia
August 6th, 2018
Author
Imprint
Delacorte Press
Interest Age
From 10 years
Pages
256
ISBN-13
9780553497892
Product ID
28256021

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...