Fiction Books:

The Sacred Bones

The page-turning thriller for fans of Dan Brown

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Sacred Bones by Michael Byrnes
40% off
$18.99 was $31.99
or 4 payments of $4.75 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 12-16 November using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 13-20 November using standard courier delivery

Description

At the crossroads of Christian, Islamic, and Jewish faiths, a priceless artifact is stolen from a vault hidden beneath Jerusalem's Temple Mount. With high stakes on sacred ground, time is running out . . . The violent theft leaves thirteen Israeli soldiers and policemen dead, the Palestinians up in arms over the desecration of sacred grounds, and the tension between the two groups dangerously high. Jerusalem is a stick of dynamite and the fuse has been lit . . .Meanwhile, in Vatican city, American scientist Charlotte Hennesey and Italian anthropologist Giovanni Bersei have been secretly summoned to analyse a mysterious artefact: the bones of a two-thousand-year-old unidentified, crucified man. Charlotte starts to wonder - could these be the bones of Jesus Christ? With the malevolent eye of Vatican security expert Salvatore Conte watching her every move, Charlotte must work against the clock. She knows that if the mortal remains of Christ are indeed in the burial box, there is a question to face: will the Vatican allow this information - and Charlotte - to see the light of day . . . Fast-paced and intelligent, blending historical fact with persuasive fiction, The Sacred Bones is an addictively compelling thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown. Following a conspiracy stretching back to the days of the Templar Knights to the shifting alliances of contemporary Middle Eastern politics, The Sacred Bones calls into question many of modern religion's most deeply-held beliefs.

Author Biography

Michael Byrnes is the founder and CEO of a highly successful multi-million dollar insurance brokerage firm. He lives in New Jersey with his wife and two daughters. The Sacred Bones is his first novel.
Release date Australia
March 3rd, 2008
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Pages
448
Dimensions
111x178x48
ISBN-13
9781847390127
Product ID
2485365

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...