R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

The Truth [Explicit Lyrics]




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Truth [Explicit Lyrics] by TRU
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


TRU: Master P, Silkk The Shocker, Halleluyah (rap vocals).

Additional personnel include: Lil' Romeo, C Murder (rap vocals).

With the revival of No Limit Records, it was inevitable that a TRU album would follow and, indeed, 2005's THE TRUTH appeared after six years of silence. While the group hadn't released a record in that time, its individual members haven't been quiet, as its ranks are the all-stars of the New Orleans label. Originally, TRU consisted of No Limit mastermind Master P and his two brothers C-Murder and Silkk the Shocker. For THE TRUTH, however, Halleluyah technically stands in for the incarcerated C-Murder (who does appear on one track), while the album proves to be a showcase for the best of the No Limit roster.

TRU opens strong on THE TRUTH with a ragtime-era piano line lending an eccentric air to "Where U From," the standard--but still powerful--shout-out to the group's home turf. The album swiftly slows the pace for the delicate "Photo Book," as Master P sweetly reflects on time spent with his brother Silkk and his son, Lil' Romeo. Newcomer Halleluyah, with his smooth, confident Nas-like delivery, is given plenty of chance to shine, particularly on the otherworldly "Welcome to New Orleans." Through it all, tough mixes with tender, while basketball references and unabashed beats abound, making THE TRUTH a quintessential No Limit release.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Where U From - (with Master P/Halleluyah/Silkk The Shocker)
  2. Photo Book - (with Silkk The Shocker/Lil Romeo/Master P)
  3. Go Off - (with Master P/Hall/Afficial)
  4. Stressin' - (with C Murder)
  5. Street Army - (with Afficial/Halleluyah)
  6. Drama - (with Master P/Halleluyah)
  7. Welcome To New Orleans - (with Halleluyah)
  8. You Ain't Sayin Nothin' - (with Mr. Stra/Afficial)
  9. Shake It - (with Master P/Halleluyah)
  10. Sea Saw For Me - (with Master P/Halleluyah/Ashley)
  11. Hood & Street - (with Halleluyah/Yougi/Jazz)
  12. Headhunter - (with Master P/Halleluyah)
  13. Squeeze - (with Halleluyah/Silkk The Shocker)
  14. Buckle Up - (with Master P/C-Los/Blak)
  15. Ride - (with Master P/Halleluyah)
  16. Point Em' Out - (with Master P/Halleluyah)
  17. Here We Come - (with Master P/Ashley)
Release date Australia
March 24th, 2005
The New No Limit
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...