Country Albums:

The Upper 48 Hits: 1972-1997

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


The pride of Denver City, Texas, Tanya Tucker was barely in her teens when she hit the pop and country charts with her debut single "Delta Dawn," a minor classic of 1970s Nashville crossover twang-pop. Though much of Tucker's career following that early success was controversial--flirtations with Linda Ronstadt-style country-rock and even disco, a tempestuous public affair with Glenn Campbell, admissions of substance abuse--she remained a singular vocal talent even at her most troubled. UPPER 48 HITS: 1972-1997 is an Australian two-disc collection gathering all Tucker's biggest hits from the first quarter-century of her career, in excellent remastered sound and available at a budget price. It's a tad tough to track down, but it's a stellar collection and worth the search.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Delta Dawn
  2. Love's The Answer
  3. Jamestown Ferry, The
  4. What's Your Mama's Name, Child?
  5. Blood Red And Going Down
  6. Would You Lay With Me (In A Field Of Stone)?
  7. Man That Turned My Mama On, The
  8. Lizzie & The Rainman
  9. San Antonio Stroll
  10. Don't Belive My Heart Can Stand Another You
  11. You've Got Me To Hold On To
  12. Here's Some Love
  13. Ridin' Rainbows
  14. It's A Cowboy Lovin' Night
  15. Dancing The Night Away
  16. Texas (When I Die)
  17. I'm The Singer, You're The Song
  18. Pecos Promenade
  19. Can I See You Tonight?
  20. Feel Right
  21. Baby I'm Yours
  22. Just Another Love
  23. I'll Come Back As Another Woman
  24. It's Only Over You
  25. Love Me Like You Used To
Disc 2:
  1. One Love At A Time
  2. I Won't Take Less Than Your Love
  3. If It Don't Come Easy
  4. Strong Enough To Bend
  5. Highway Robbery
  6. Call On Me
  7. My Arms Stay Open All Night
  8. Walking Shoes
  9. Don't Go Out With Him
  10. It Won't Be Me
  11. Oh What It Did To Me
  12. Down To My Last Teardrop
  13. What Do I Do With Me? (Without You)
  14. Some Kind Of Trouble
  15. If Your Heart Ain't Busy Tonight
  16. Two Sparrows In A Hurricane
  17. It's A Little Too Late
  18. Tell Me About It
  19. Soon
  20. We Don't Have To Do This
  21. Hangin' In
  22. You Just Watch Me
  23. Little Things
Release date Australia
September 24th, 2002
Raven Records (Australia)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...