Jazz Albums:


Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


$25.00 was $29.99 save 17%

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 6-8 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 15-22 July using standard courier delivery


yeahyeahabsolu­telynoway! is an Adelaide-based jazz trio comprised of two guitars and drums. The group write and perform contemporary jazz that is firmly and affectionately rooted in 70's fusion. Their genre-bending style brings together elements from the jazz tradition with tinges of rock and smatterings of ambient loveliness, weaving composition and improvisation in a unique and imaginative way, creating original music that can be both subtle and explosive.

Each member of the band has carved a niche for themselves in the Adelaide music scene, performing in a variety of ensembles and creative projects. Their mutual musical connection comes through a shared passion for creating distinctive original music; music that draws on their collective knowledge of the jazz tradition together with their desire to push the boundaries of the genre. Cagney and Brown began their musical affiliation on the Creative Original Music Adelaide (COMA) committee in 2010, where they are both currently serving as COMA’s Artistic Directors. The two guitarists have much in common, sharing many influences and musical interests, yet both have an individual writing and playing style which is complimented by Neville’s dis­tinctive energy and textural approach to the drums.

The group make their Rattle debut with UM.., an album brimming with invention, energy, and the sheer love of music, and they're rightly proud of the fact that this analogue recording was performed live in the studio without a single overdub or edit. This is music played from the heart and the soul, real music in age where technology effortlessly and frequently blurs the lines between true artistry and … to put it nicely … aspiration. They will be playing dates throughout NZ in July.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Howl
  2. Why Sleep
  3. Ouff
  4. Void
  5. On Your Marx, Get Set!
  6. Shetland Dream 1863
  7. A Perfect Day for Bananafish
  8. (Believe in the) Monocause
  9. Look at You
  10. Requiem for David
  11. Down Home
Release date Australia
June 27th, 2014
Rattle Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...