Customer rating

(2 ratings) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.


Legendary crew The Roots return with their latest musical creation Undun.

Undun marks the first conceptually-based album from The Roots: The album is a re-telling of the short life of one Redford Stephens (1974–1999)…

Through the use of emotives and Redford's internal dialogues the album seeks to illustrate the intersection of free will and prescribed destiny as it plays out ‘on the corner’. Utilising a reverse narrative arc, the album begins as the listener finds Redford disoriented–postmortem–and attempting to make sense of his former life. As he moves through its pivotal moments he begins to deconstruct all that has led to his (and our own) coming undun.

In between recording the new album, the Roots have continued to perform as the house band on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. The Un
  2. Sleep
  3. Make My (Feat. Big K.R.I.T. and Dice Raw)
  4. One Time (Feat. Phonte and Dice Raw)
  5. Kool On (Feat. Greg P.O.R.N. and Truck North)
  6. The Other Side (Feat. Bilal Oliver and Greg P.O.R.N.)
  7. Stomp (Feat. P.O.R.N.)
  8. Lighthouse (Feat. Dice Raw)
  9. I Remember
  10. Tip The Scale (Feat. Dice Raw)
  11. Redford (For Yia Yia & Pappou)
  12. Possibility (2nd Movement)
  13. Will To Power (3rd Movement)
  14. Finality (4th Movement)
Release date Australia
December 12th, 2011
Def Jam
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...