Crime & Mystery Books:

What Goes Around

If you could get revenge on the woman who stole your husband - would you do it?

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

What Goes Around by Julie Corbin
21% off
$17.99 was $22.99
or 4 payments of $4.50 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-9 November using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 6-13 November using standard courier delivery

Description

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and C.L Taylor. 500 five star Goodreads rating Once you start reading, you won't want to stop. Two women, two secrets, one murder... If someone took away your perfect life, how far would you go to get it back? Ellen's family is her world. So when her husband leaves her for another woman, she is almost destroyed. But not quite, because Ellen has a plan, a way to make those who have hurt her suffer. Leila is the other woman. She finally has everything she ever wanted. But Leila's brother has come back into her life, raking up a past that needs to stay buried. One of them will pay for their actions with their life, but which one? ******* Goodreads reviews 'It was a unique novel, the story was nothing like I have ever read before. I was gripped all the way through and I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to read more by Julie Corbin!' 'An excellent psychological drama...It's not difficult to see why Julie Corbin is so highly rated and her back catalogue has just made my tbr list that bit more unmanageable. Definitely recommend this.' 'I've been a fan of Julie's books for a few years now, so was really looking forward to reading 'What goes around'. Her books are very well written and always gripping, and this one is no exception.' Netgalley reviews 'It's dark, its obsessive, it's compelling...this author really knows how to work her audience.' 'The book is brilliantly constructed making it a 'can't put it down' read, so much so I was trying to read the book while walking home, much to the dismay of my partner!' 'What Goes Around is at times intense and disturbing, but has an unpredictability that keeps you guessing right to the end. A superb read!' If you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

Author Biography

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels, short stories and currently a radio play. Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail) She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers. Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin
Release date Australia
April 6th, 2017
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Mulholland Books
Pages
336
Dimensions
129x198x20
ISBN-13
9781473659735
Product ID
26407821

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...