Reggae Roots & Dub Albums:

Who You Fighting For?

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Who You Fighting For?

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


British issue has nine bonus videos for album tracks.

A striking return to form, UB40's WHO YOU FIGHTING FOR? finds the long-running British ensemble not only offering up its trademark catchy pop hooks and vibrant reggae rhythms, but also returning to the more political themes that marked lauded early-1980s albums like PRESENT ARMS and GEFFERY MORGAN.

The opening title track features bright, buoyant melodies that are counterbalanced by a direct lyrical assault on the war in Iraq ("you do the killing--they do the drilling"), while the horn-laden, dub-tinged "War Poem" casts the focus on those trapped in the middle of global conflict. Elsewhere, UB40 offers up swooning lovers rock on the percolating "After Tonight" and the gentle "One Woman Man," and takes on a Beatles rarity with the easy-going "I'll Be on My Way," all of which showcase lead vocalist Ali Campbell's lilting croon. Those who think there is little more to UB40 than its breezy Club Med take on "Red Red Wine" will be pleasantly surprised by this bold, thoroughly engaging album.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (p.62) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hey return to their roots here, armed with tight, horn-heavy compositions..."
Dirty Linen (p.59) - "[T]he vivid production, rhythmic progression, and fine lead and background vocals create a danceable mix."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Who You Fighting For
  2. After Tonight
  3. Bling Bling
  4. Plenty More
  5. War Poem
  6. Sins Of The Fathers
  7. Good Situation
  8. Gotta Tell Someone
  9. Reasons
  10. One Woman Man
  11. I'll Be On My Way
  12. Kiss & Say Goodbye
  13. Things You Say You Love
  14. Who You Fighting For (Video)
  15. After Tonight (Video)
  16. Kiss & Say Goodbye (Video)
  17. Reasons (Video)
  18. Sins Of The Fathers (Video)
  19. War Poem (Video)
  20. Plenty More (Video)
  21. Bling Bling (Video)
  22. Things You Say You Love (Video)
Release date Australia
June 13th, 2005
Virgin Records (UK)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...