R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Worth Tha Weight [Explicit Lyrics]




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Shawnna (rap vocals); Ms. Thing, Beenie Man (vocals); Jermaine Dupri, Kardinal Offishall, Ludacris, Missy Elliott, N.O.R.E., Twista (rap vocals).

Recording information: South Side Studios, Atlanta, GA; United Technique, Chicago, ILL; The Lab, Orlando, FL.

While Shawnna had been around the music world for about a decade before her debut album, she became known to most rap fans as a member of the supergroup Disturbing Tha Peace and shined on a provocative turn on Ludacris' "P-Poppin'." No shrinking violet, Shawnna brings an unrelenting blast of hip-hop fury on WORTH THA WEIGHT, confident enough to stop her opening song, "My Chicago (Part 1)" abruptly when she feels she's got nothing more to say.

While she is the daughter of legendary blues guitarist Buddy Guy, Shawnna found her inspiration in a different form of blues, the rough-edged street-survival raps of Ice Cube. Her debut certainly comes from the same mold as records like THE PREDATOR, as she cruises through various slice-of-life narratives of hustling on the Chicago streets. Mentor Ludacris lends his hand a few times, most notably on a frenetic collaboration with Twista on "R.P.M." However, as a fiercely independent woman, Shawnna can stand on her own, making WORTH THA WEIGHT an effective opening salvo.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. My Chicago (Part I)
  2. Let's Go
  3. R.P.M. - (with Twista/Ludacris)
  4. Money Mike (Skit)
  5. Shake Dat Sh*** - (with Ludacris)
  6. U Crazy - (with Jermaine Dupri)
  7. Weight A Minute
  8. My Chicago (Part 2)
  9. What Can I Do - (with Missy Elliott)
  10. Posted - (remix, with N.O.R.E.)
  11. So Real So Right
  12. Dude? (Skit)
  13. Kick This One
  14. Super Freak
  15. Turn It Up
  16. Block Reincarnated - (remix, with Kardinal Offishall)
  17. Cami's Solo
  18. Dude - (remix, bonus track, with Beenie Man/Ms. Thing)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Def Jam (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...