Rock Albums:

Young Hearts: Complete Greatest Hits

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Young Hearts: Complete Greatest Hits



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Includes liner notes by Joel Selvin.

Ever since the release of GREATEST HITS 1974-78 in 1978, that particular Steve Miller Band compilation has become the kind of ubiquitous album found in every college student's record collection. YOUNG HEART updates the aforementioned HITS album by including its entire track listing, minus the obscurities "True Fine Love" and "Winter Time." Otherwise, classics like the socially conscious "Fly Like an Eagle," snappy "Jungle Love," sassy "The Joker," and country-fried "Dance Dance Dance" get the digitally remastered scrub and brushing. More importantly, this is the first anthology that draws from Miller's entire 35-year association with Capitol Records. This means "Abracadabra," the Milwaukee native's only '80s chart-topper, is included with '60s fare like the hard-charging rave-up "Livin' in the USA" and the 1969 Paul McCartney collaboration "My Dark Hour." Other cuts representing Miller's '80s and '90s output include ethereal "I Want to Make the World Turn Around" and the harmony-laden twang-fest "Wide River." Often overlooked in the pantheon of classic rock greats, Steve Miller more than proves his mettle by way of the career-spanning approach perfectly executed on YOUNG HEART: COMPLETE GREATEST HITS.

What the critics say...

Q (12/03, p.159) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...For svelte FM-friendly '70s pop-rock, 'Swingtown', 'Jungle Love', and 'Jet Airliner' are pretty hard to beat..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Take The Money And Run
  2. Abracadabra
  3. Rockin' Me
  4. Swingtown
  5. Joker, The
  6. Living In The USA
  7. Space Intro
  8. Fly Like An Eagle
  9. Threshold
  10. Jet Airliner
  11. Space Cowboy
  12. Jungle Love
  13. Serenade
  14. Cry Cry Cry
  15. Shubada Du Ma Ma
  16. Wide River
  17. Wild Mountain Honey
  18. Stake, The
  19. My Dark Hour
  20. Who Do You Love
  21. I Wanna Make The World Turn Around
  22. Dance Dance Dance
Release date Australia
September 29th, 2003
Capitol/EMI Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help