Metal Albums:

Prince of Darkness



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (3.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Prince of Darkness by Ozzy Osbourne
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 31 Jul to 6 Aug using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 1-8 August using standard courier delivery


Includes a 60 page book.

Personnel include: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Kelly Osbourne (vocals); DMX, Dweezil Zappa, FuzzBubble, Geezer Butler, Infectious Grooves, Miss Piggy, Motorhead, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Primus, Randy Castillo, The Crystal Method, Therapy?, Tony Iommi, Type O Negative, Was (Not Was), Wu-Tang Clan, Zakk Wylde, Black Sabbath.

Recording information: 1980 - 2002.

Released nearly three decades after Ozzy Osbourne departed Black Sabbath, 2005's PRINCE OF DARKNESS represents the first attempt at encompassing Osbourne's solo career in a box-set format. In the thoroughly entertaining liner notes, Osbourne admits that he was skeptical about taking this record company-prodded step, agreeing to the project only when allowed to fulfill a longtime musical goal--to record an album's worth of cover tunes.

The first two discs of this collection are divided between studio cuts, live recordings, and numerous demos of many bright spots in the Osbourne canon, including "Mr. Crowley," "Goodbye to Romance," and, of course, "Crazy Train." The third disc is a compilation of the Ozzman's non-album sessions, ranging from Sabbath standards with Therapy? ("Iron Man") and Primus ("N.I.B.") to a surprisingly low-key Motorhead collaboration ("I Ain't No Nice Guy"), a head-scratching duet with Miss Piggy ("Born to Be Wild"), and a previously unreleased romp through the disco smash "Stayin' Alive," with Dweezil Zappa. The highlight of the set, however, may be the newly recorded fourth disc. Here Ozzy pays homage to his heroes--including John Lennon and Jimi Hendrix--and contemporaries such as David Bowie and King Crimson. (Osbourne's unexpected take on Crimson's "21st Century Schizoid Man" is particularly fierce.) For Ozzy fans, the 52-track PRINCE OF DARKNESS is a must-have collection.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Don''t Know (Live)
  2. Mr. Crowley
  3. Crazy Train
  4. Goodbye To Romance
  5. Suicide Solution
  6. Over The Mountain
  7. Flying High Again (Live)
  8. You Can''t Kill Rock And Roll
  9. Diary Of A Madman
  10. Bark At The Moon (Live)
  11. Spiders
  12. Rock ''n'' Roll Rebel
  13. You''re No Different
Disc 2:
  1. Ultimate Sin (Live)
  2. Never Know Why (Live)
  3. Thank God For The Bomb (Live)
  4. Crazy Babies
  5. Breakin' All The Rules
  6. I Don''t Want To Change The World (Demo)
  7. Mama, I''m Coming Home (Demo)
  8. Desire (Demo)
  9. No More Tears
  10. Won''t Be Coming Home (S.I.N.) (Demo)
  11. Perry Mason (Live)
  12. See You On The Other Side (Demo)
  13. Walk On Water (Demo)
  14. Gets Me Through (Live)
  15. Bang Bang (You''re Dead)
  16. Dreamer
Disc 3:
  1. Iron Man
  2. N.I.B.
  3. Purple Haze
  4. Pictures Of Matchstick Men
  5. Shake Your Head (Let''s Go To Bed)
  6. Born To Be Wild
  7. Nowhere To Run (Vapor Trail) The Crystal Method with Ozzy Osbourne DMX ''Ol Dirty Bastard & fuzzbubble
  8. Psycho Man
  9. For Heaven''s Sake 2000 with Iommi, Tony; Wu-Tang Clan
  10. I Ain''t No Nice Guy
  11. Therapy with Infectious Grooves
  12. Stayin'' Alive
  13. Dog, The Bounty Hunter
Disc 4:
  1. 21st Century Schizid Man
  2. Mississippi Queen
  3. All The Young Dudes
  4. In My Life
  5. Fire
  6. For What It''s Worth
  7. Sympathy For The Devil
  8. Working Class Hero
  9. Good Times
  10. Chan
Release date Australia
January 23rd, 2008
Epic Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...