Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

8 Mile [Explicit Lyrics]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

8 Mile [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


"Lose Yourself" won the 2004 Grammy Awards for Best Male Rap Solo Performance and for Best Rap Song. The song was also nominated for Record Of The Year, for Song Of The Year and for Best Song Written For A Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media.

Although the 8 MILE soundtrack links to a semi-autobiographical film featuring hip-hop bad-boy Eminem, the controversial rapper maintains a low profile on the CD. The man known as Marshall Mathers appears on a mere four tracks including "Love Me," an ominous-sounding collaboration with proteges Obie Trice and 50 Cent, who both appear with solo cuts of their own. 50 Cent's verbal skills have already landed him a joint Eminem/Dr. Dre label deal and earned him plenty of street cred thanks to the underground hit "Wanksta," which appears here along with the equally tasty "Places To Go." Other members of the Eminem/Dre axis who appear are D12 (a thumping "Rap Game") and Xzibit (the equally vicious "Spit Shine").

Also taking a turn on the soundtrack are Queens icon Nas ("U Wanna Be Me"), Brooklynite Jay-Z featuring Freeway ("8 Miles and Runnin'), and neo-soul free spirit Macy Gray ("Time Of My Life"). Not surprisingly, Eminem's jams prove to be the most potent and include the vitriolic "Rabbit Run," the insanely catchy title cut, and the smash jam "Lose Yourself." The bonus version of 8 MILE includes a bonus Enhanced CD featuring behind-the-scenes film footage, videos, freestyling, artist messages, and exclusive Eminem and Shady Records content.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (11/28/02, pp.85-6) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Eminem is one of the most earnest pop stars around....On 8 MILE, he puts on an astonishing display of lyrical skill..."
Q (1/03, p.126) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...It's in a different class to the usual OST fare..."
Uncut (1/03, p.97) - Included in Uncut's "100 Best Albums of the Year"
Uncut (01/03, p.124) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...A frighteningly powerful record....It's breathless, furious, and all the things pop too often isn't. The point of Eminem becomes blindingly clear..."
Mojo (Publisher) (1/03, p.89) - "...It's hefty beats and tempestuous lyrics create an exciting, angst-ridden slice of US life..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Lose Yourself - Eminem
  2. Love Me - Obie Trice/50 Cent
  3. 8 Mile - Eminem
  4. Adrenaline Rush - Obie Trice
  5. Places To Go - 50 Cent
  6. Rap Game - D-12
  7. 8 Miles And Runnin' - Jay-Z/Freeway
  8. Spit Shine - Xzibit
  9. Time Of My Life - Macy Gray
  10. U Wanna Be Me - Nas
  11. Wanksta - 50 Cent
  12. Wastin' My Time - Boomkat (Taryn Manning)
  13. R.A.K.I.M. - Rakim
  14. That's My N**** Fo' Real - Young Zee
  15. Battle - Gang Starr
  16. Rabbit Run - Eminem
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Shady Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...