Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Freddy Vs. Jason [Explicit Lyrics]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Freddy Vs. Jason [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


With this film project that was in turnaround hell for countless years finally seeing the light of day, hordes of slasher fans were sated, and with the soundtrack to FREDDY VS. JASON, these same fanatics score an added bonus if their tastes also run to nu-metal. With enough jack-hammering beats, howling vocalists, and screaming guitars to batter even the most hardened horror movie fanatics, these 20 cuts draw primarily from the Roadrunner Records stable with quite a number of twists thrown in.

Mixed in with previously available cuts by Type O Negative (a gorgeous and goth-tinged "[We Were] Electrocute"), In Flames (the thrash-fueled "Trigger"), and Nothingface (a thumping "Ether") are juicy, previously unreleased nuggets like ominously heavy "Leech" by Sevendust and Stone Sour's thunderous "Inside the Cynic." With cinematic icons Freddy Kreuger and Jason Voorhees finally meeting, it's only appropriate that Roadrunner include one of the more intriguing nuggets from the vault, featuring Brazilian metal-mongers Sepultura laying down a dirge for former Faith No More frontman Mike Patton on "The Waste."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. How Can I Live - III Nino
  2. When Darkness Falls - Killswitch Engage
  3. Beginning Of The End - Spineshank
  4. Sun Doesn't Rise - Mushroomhead
  5. Condemned Until Rebirth - Hatebreed
  6. Snap - Slipknot ('97 Demo)
  7. Army Of Me - Chimaira
  8. After Dinner Payback, The - From Autumn To Ashes
  9. Leech - Sevendust
  10. Bombshell - Powerman 5000
  11. Welcome To The Strange - Murderdolls
  12. Out Of My Way - Seether
  13. Inside The Cynic - Stone Sour
  14. Swinging The Dead - DevilDriver
  15. Waste, The - Sepultura/Mike Patton
  16. Middle Of Nowhere - The Blank Theory
  17. Ether - Nothingface
  18. Trigger - In Flames
  19. 11th Hour - Lamb Of God
  20. Electrocute, (We Were) - Type O Negative
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Roadrunner Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...