Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

The Princess Diaries

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Princess Diaries



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Princess Diaries by Original Soundtrack
Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


This is a Hyper CD which contains regular audio tracks and provides a link to the Disney website with the help of a web browser.

This is a Hyper CD, which contains regular audio tracks and also provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.

The soundtrack to a Disney movie featuring Julie Andrews where the renowned songstress doesn't sing? Sorry mom and dad, the days of THE SOUND OF MUSIC are long gone. THE PRINCESS DIARIES focuses more on Andrews's teenage charge, played by Anne Hathaway. Accordingly, this disc is a trip through the not-so-wide world of teenpop circa 2001. Things kick off with Krystal Harris singing the tune that kicked off her career, "SuperGirl." Aaron Carter provides an interesting variant on the usual teen style with a modernized version of the great '50s R&B tune "Little Bitty Pretty One." The Backstreet Boys chime in with one of their patented heart-on-sleeve romantic ballads, "What Makes You Different (Makes You Beautiful)," and a perky, synth-driven arrangement powers Nobody's Angel's insistent, danceable "Always Tomorrow." Ultimately, THE PRINCESS DIARIES can be seen as a teenpop compilation in the guise of a film soundtrack.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Supergirl - Krystal
  2. Little Bitty Pretty One - Aaron Carter
  3. Miss You More - BBMak
  4. Crush - 3Gs
  5. What Makes You Different (Makes You Beautiful) - Backstreet Boys
  6. Miracles Happen - Myra
  7. Always Tomorrow - Nobody's Angel
  8. Away With The Summer Days - Youngstown
  9. Stupid Cupid - Mandy Moore
  10. Wake Up - Hanson
  11. Happy Go Lucky - Steps
  12. I Love Life - Melissa Lefton
  13. Ain't Nothin' But A She Thing - Little J/Nobody's Angel/Tammy Phoenix
  14. Hold On - B*Witched
  15. Journey, The - Mpulz
Release date Australia
May 18th, 2006
Disney (USA)
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...